• Welcome to the Acer Trust



The Acer Trust was formed in early 2017 having previously been a single school Multi Academy Trust (West Oxford Schools Trust).  We are now a multi academy trust of six Oxfordshire schools; currently we have three primary schools and three secondary schools in our Trust.

Our core aim is to work in collaborative partnership as a family of schools, united through the Acer Trust, to improve outcomes for all the learners across those schools.

Our plan is drive for constant improvement in the quality of educational experience for every learner in our family of schools. The founding partner schools in the formation of the Acer Trust were Icknield Community College, Watlington; Wood Green School, Witney;  Chalgrove Community Primary School and Matthew Arnold School, Oxford. Stadhampton Primary School joined the Acer Trust in February 2019. Watlington Primary School joined August 2019.